School Administration by Department

Office of the Dean

John L. Jackson, PhD, Dean
Caster, Room B-5
215-898-5512; jackson5@sp2.upenn.edu

Laura Nickrosz, Chief of Staff
Caster, Room B-6
215-898-5542; nickrosz@sp2.upenn.edu

Albert Louie, Computer Technical Support
Caster, Room B-28
215-898-7405; louie@sp2.upenn.edu

Office of the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Joretha N. Bourjolly, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Caster, Room D-18
215-898-5524; jerri@sp2.upenn.edu

Emily Schulz, Associate Director
Caster, Room B-19
215-746-4031; emschulz@sp2.upenn.edu

Laurie Jensen, Administrative Coordinator
Caster, Room B-27
215-898-5516; lauriej@sp2.upenn.edu

Office of Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Relations

Nadina R. Deigh, Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Relations
Caster, Room B-7
215-898-5518; deighn@sp2.upenn.edu

Bart Miltenberger, Associate Director
Caster, Room B7
215-573-5624; miltenbe@sp2.upenn.edu

Timothy Wortham, Development & Alumni Relations Officer
Caster, Room B-8
215-898-5526; worthamt@sp2.upenn.edu

Rose Bender, Communications and Public Relations Officer
Caster, Room B31
215-573-8408; robender@sp2.upenn.edu

Erica Zaveloff, MA, MSW, Grant Writer/Special Projects Coordinator; Community Teamworks Coordinator
Caster, Room B31
215-573-8408; ericazav@sp2.upenn.edu

Theresa Convery, Administrative Coordinator
Caster, Room B-8
215-573-2648; tconvery@sp2.upenn.edu

Office of the Associate Dean for Enrollment Management and Global Outreach

Mary Mazzola, MSW, EdD, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management and Global Outreach
Caster, Room C200-D
215-898-5550; mmazzola@sp2.upenn.edu

Adiza M. Ezell, MSW, Associate Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-C
215-898-5521; adiza@sp2.upenn.edu

Genevieve Liberatore, Admissions Specialist, Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-B
215-898-5539; glib@sp2.upenn.edu

Laura Baldasarre, Recruitment Coordinator, Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-B
215-746-1934; laurabal@sp2.upenn.edu

Yuyuan Liu, MSW, LSW, Global Initiatives Coordinator
Caster, Room C200
215-898-5588; yuyuanl@sp2.upenn.edu

Lizza Robb, MSW, LSW, Senior Strategic Marketing Specialist
215-385-6692; lrobb@sp2.upenn.edu

Office of the Dean of Students

Lina Hartocollis, PhD, Dean of Students
Caster, Room B-22
215-898-5503; lhartoco@sp2.upenn.edu

Jennifer J. Jones, MSW, LCSW, Associate Director of Student Services
Caster, Room B-23
215-746-5895; jonesjen@sp2.upenn.edu

Isabel Boston, Registrar
Caster, Room C200-G
215-898-5548;sp2reg@sp2.upenn.edu 

Degree Programs

MSW Program

Joretha Bourjolly, PhD, Director
Caster, Room D-18
215-898-5524; jerri@sp2.upenn.edu

Emily Schulz, MSW, Associate Director
Caster, Room B-19
215-746-4031; embrueck@sp2.upenn.edu

MS in Social Policy Program

Roberta Iversen, PhD, Director
Caster, Room D-2
215-898-5529; riversen@sp2.upenn.edu

Caroline Wong, MSW, LSW, Senior Associate Director
Caster, Room D-8
215-573-4977; cwong@sp2.upenn.edu

MS in Nonprofit Leadership Program

Peter Frumkin, PhD, Director
3815 Walnut Street, Room 400
215-573-9298; pfrumkin@sp2.upenn.edu

Eric Ashton, JD, MPH, MS, Senior Associate Director
Caster, Room C-18
215-898-1857; ashtoned@sp2.upenn.edu

Amy Lee, Administrative Assistant
3815 Walnut Street, Room 400
215-746-8406; leeamy1@sp2.upenn.edu

PhD Program

Susan Sorenson, PhD, Director
3815 Walnut, Room 200
215-573-1169; sorenson@sp2.upenn.edu

Clinical DSW Program

Lina Hartocollis, PhD, LCSW, Director
Caster, Room B-22
215-898-5503; lhartoco@sp2.upenn.edu

Jeff Curry, Administrative Coordinator
Caster, Room B-36
215-573-7133, dswcoord@sp2.upenn.edu    

Departments

Admissions & Recruitment

Mary Mazzola, MSW, EdD, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management and Global Outreach
Caster, Room C200-D
215-898-5550; mmazzola@sp2.upenn.edu

Adiza M. Ezell, MSW, Associate Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-C
215-898-5521; adiza@sp2.upenn.edu

Genevieve Liberatore, Admissions Specialist, Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-B
215-898-5539; glib@sp2.upenn.edu

Laura Baldasarre, Recruitment Coordinator, Admissions and Recruitment
Caster, Room C200-B
215-746-1934; laurabal@sp2.upenn.edu

Lizza Robb, MSW, LSW, Senior Strategic Marketing Specialist
215-385-6692; lrobb@sp2.upenn.edu

Development & Alumni Relations

Nadina R. Deigh, Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Relations
Caster, Room B-7
215-898-5518; deighn@sp2.upenn.edu

Bart Miltenberger, Associate Director
Caster, Room B7
215-573-5624; miltenbe@sp2.upenn.edu

Timothy Wortham, Development & Alumni Relations Officer
Caster, Room B-8
215-898-5526; worthamt@sp2.upenn.edu

Rose Bender, Communications and Public Relations Officer
Caster, Room B31
215-573-8408; robender@sp2.upenn.edu

Erica Zaveloff, MA, MSW, Grant Writer/Special Projects Coordinator; Community Teamworks Coordinator
Caster, Room B31
215-573-8408; ericazav@sp2.upenn.edu

Theresa Convery, Administrative Coordinator
Caster, Room B-8
215-573-2648; tconvery@sp2.upenn.edu

Field Education

Anne Weiss, MSW, LSW, Director
Caster, Room B-21
215-573-9688; weissa@sp2.upenn.edu

Eda Kauffman, Associate Director
Caster, Room B-35
215-898-5540; edak@sp2.upenn.edu

Mona L. Freedman, Administrative Assistant
Caster, Room B-36
215-898-5530; monaf@sp2.upenn.edu

Finance & Administration

Raynel Otero, MAPA, Executive Director
3815 Walnut Street, Room 202
215-898-5527; oteror@sp2.upenn.edu

Cheryl Carreno, Associate Director
3815 Walnut Street, Room 107
215-898-4496; cgaffney@sp2.upenn.edu

Aldis Kurmis, Grants Manager; Sustainability Coordinator
3815 Walnut, Room 103
215-746-4695; akurmis@sp2.upenn.edu

Karima A. Williams. Director of Financial Aid
Caster, Room C200-F
215-746-5894; finaid@sp2.upenn.edu

Lisa Brown, Administrative Assistant
3815 Walnut
215-898-5535; librown2@sp2.upenn.edu

Melissa Elfont, Administrative Assistant
3815 Walnut
215-573-3195; melfont@sp2.upenn.edu

Library

Charles Cobine, Social Policy & Practice Librarian
209 Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
215-746-5830; cobine@pobox.upenn.edu